homeaboutarchives + tagsnewslettermembership!
aboutarchivesnewslettermembership!
aboutarchivesmembers!

South African Safaris Broadcast Live Online Twice a Day

posted by Jason Kottke   Apr 20, 2020

A group in South Africa called WildEarth is broadcasting live safaris on YouTube twice a day, once at sunrise and again at sunset. The safaris take place in Greater Kruger National Park, run for about three hours each, and are archived online. Here’s a sunrise safari from last week:

Here’s their daily schedule:

The Sunrise Safari starts at 06:00 local time, which means start times of 00:00 PM ET, 21:00 PM PT, 04:00 in the UK [GMT], 05:00 in Central Europe, and 15:00 Sydney time.

The Sunset Safari starts at 15:30 CAT local time, 09:30 AM ET, 06:30 AM PT, 14:30 in the UK [BST], 15:30 in Central Europe, and 00:30 Sydney time.

Check out the safari archive for past shows and this playlist for some of the highlights. (thx, philip)